Skip to content

Globe Tattoo is better

January 22, 2010

Just want to share with you my experience.

I’ve been seeing commercials that say Smart Bro is fast here in Davao. Well I believe that. I’ve been using Smart bro for quite sometime now. Not only here in Davao but also in other places.

Yesterday I started using Waterfront Hotel as my office and will be here until Sunday. Since the Hotel’s WI-FI connection is not free – P600.00 for 24 hours of wi-fi use (which should be FREE.. hey you’re in Davao – should be Free Wi-Fi everywhere!), I decided to use Smart Bro where I would only spend about P300.00 a day.

However, I was kinda stressed using Smart Bro.

I was getting request timed out stats from time to time. Like a total of 10-15 minutes in every hour. I even plurked about it.

Got even worse whenever there was a heavy downpour of rain. I got signed out of my messengers which was a vital tool for me during these days.

I tried globe for a while (2 hours) and it was fast and consistent. No intermittent connection…

ScreenShot011

And so It’s what I’m using today. And yes I’m happy with it – so far. Not lags, no long intermittent connections, been streaming, opening websites, emails, etc.

Though I’m not sure if this holds true in other parts of Davao City, but I’m glad I used Globe Tattoo today!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Arnold permalink
    January 29, 2010 11:15 pm

    The connection of SmartBro here in Cavite is too slow. I am not satisfied with my streaming ad browsing experience using SmartBro. I decided to purchased Globe Tattoo, I quickly noticed that there’s a big difference between the speed of SmartBro and Globe Tattoo because when I am using my SmartBro my download speed is only 0.40mbps and my upload speed is 0.06mbps but in Globe Tattoo my download speed is 1.40mbps and the upload speed is 0.38mbps. See the difference? The truth is Globe Tattoo is the FASTEST!

  2. Pochero permalink
    February 1, 2010 1:02 am

    mabagal yan samin 100 lng ping ng globe tattoo.

  3. Cyle Bisquera permalink
    April 11, 2010 8:53 pm

    i love globe tattoo….sana lang me unlimited surfing na rin sila….

  4. Venice permalink
    June 20, 2010 11:49 pm

    May unli surf na din ang globe tattoo.. 50 pesos for 1 day.. Tingnan mo nalang sa globe tattoo website.. Mabilis naman dito ang Globe sa batangas dahil HSDPA ang siGnal d2, aNg smArt kc gprs and edge lang, pEro fAir laNg aNg spEEd..

  5. Black Sheep permalink
    September 26, 2010 10:46 pm

    SmartBro in my area is crap, and ang customer service nila is useless.

Leave a Reply

