Skip to content

I’m a Cignal TV subscriber

November 23, 2009

I’m now a Cignal TV subscriber. Had it installed here in the Bundowks (literally… I’m working up here in the mountains of Compostela Valley).

cignal installation

There were 2 other officemates whom I was able to convince to try out and subscribe to Cignal TV. The installation for each took about an hour. Its actually the mounting of the dish which took too long. But finding the signal was easy.

I can now watch my fave shows. I got the prepaid plan with P390.00 monthly fee. I’ll be able to watch shows from this channels.

2    ABS-CBN (VHF 2)       
4    NBN (VHF 4)
5    TV5 (VHF 5)
7    GMA (VHF 7)
9    RPN (VHF 9) / C/S-9
11    Q (VHF 11)
13    IBC (VHF 13)
21    SBN (UHF 21) / ETC
23    Studio 23 (UHF 23)
25    Net 25 (UHF 25)
29    RJTV (UHF 29) / 2nd Avenue
30    RHTV   
31    CNN International
32    Cartoon Network Philippines
33    Disney Channel Asia
34    Bio Asia
35    Basketball TV
36    HBO Asia
38    Viva Cinema
39    Pinoy Box Office
40    AXN Philippines

I paid P1,500 for the set-up box (they currently have a promo. Regular price is 4,700) then the installation fee (price will vary depending on the location) and the monthly fee for 3 months (390×3).

I’m using a 29 inch Smasung HDTV which I borrowed from the company. So its in th sala. But I’m planning to buy a TV Tuner or something like that so I could hook it up to my laptop and just watch in my room. No plans of buying a TV coz my room is small.

Thanks to Ondoy (the installer man) and to Mr. Eugene for the speedy installation and application.

Yey!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. lovely permalink
    December 15, 2009 4:59 pm

    hi migs, how much exactly did you pay for the whole thing? abot ba ng P5K? also sino nag install sa bondooks kasi sabi nung guy DC lang installation nila–thanks

  2. December 15, 2009 5:20 pm

    Hi Lovely,

    I paid 4,800 for the initial fee which includes:

    1. installation
    2. Unit
    3. Three months advance monthly fee

  3. anne permalink
    March 20, 2010 7:04 pm

    wala bang etc ang cignal tv and discovery channel?

  4. May 10, 2013 9:21 am

    bakit minsan tagal pumasok ang lod????//laki kaya ng gastos namin sa pagpaparetrak……

Trackbacks

  1. Avatar Media » Avatar Media Covers Cignal Digital TV Launch in Davao

Leave a Reply

