Skip to content

Mental – new shop at SM City Davao

November 3, 2009

I was at SM City Davao over the weekend and saw this new shop. I think it replaced Diego. The shops name is Mental.

Mental

Saw manikins hanging upside down. Katakot punasok. The name is catchy but I suggest you change it to something more appealing. Suggestion lang naman po.

Conversation: “Boy: San mo binili yan? Girl: Sa Mental.”

The clothes looks nice though.. Don’t know about the price.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. shake permalink
    February 16, 2010 6:50 am

    hi, Mental is not Diego’s replacement. It’s a “sister store of Diego. I’m an avid buyer of Mental, SM Cebu… In you conversation part, I believe this is what they are trying to achieve — when someone answers that he/she bought her stuff from MENTAL, initially, the other person would be struck dumbfounded then curious, then he’d want to go to the store to check what this MENTAL was. It’s a good marketing strategy. Not only that, MENTAL’s items are so out of the ordinary which makes one unique when wearing it. Compared to MENTAL, DIEGO items are common. I think Mental is one of the best stores ever. It recently opened another store in Ayala Center, Cebu.

    \m/ peace! :3

  2. mary grace permalink
    August 13, 2010 3:16 pm

    Hello,

    I bought a product of mental… last week.. @ SM Cebu
    I and my boyfriends loughs out loud every time we mention the word mental… “were did you buy that” answer kami ng sa MENTAL..

    I won’t comment them to change it’s name…

    the name of the store tickles our feet…

    any way maybe for some people don;t like the name but believe me… you’ll going to love their products,,

  3. nappy permalink
    November 21, 2010 3:24 pm

    i love mental clothes. there clothes are odd yet unique and appealing.

  4. Iana Cruz permalink
    January 15, 2011 10:37 am

    I beg to disagree that the name isn’t catchy.

Leave a Reply

