Skip to content

US Embassy to join MBS3

October 15, 2009

For the first time, a dignitary will be joining a Blogger Activity. Deputy Chief of Mission, Ms. Leslie A. Bassett, of the United States Embassy, will grace this year’s Mindanao Bloggers Summit at Cagayan de Oro.

lesliebassett

Ms. Bassett will be delivering the keynote address at MBS 3 on 24 October 2009.

Originally, U.S. Ambassador Kristie Kenney had enthusiastically agreed to grace the MBS3. Unfortunately, Ms. Kenney had to beg off due to urgent matters this month. According to her office, this will be her first trip to Mindanao. – mindanaobloggers.com

WOW! Ms. Bassett is the 2nd in command at the US Embassy here in the Country. I’ve already met U.S. Ambassador Kenney when I was one of the few Davao Bloggers who got the chance to be invited to a “round couch” – informal talk during one of her trips here in Davao (which reminds me, I haven’t posted about it yet).

MBS3 is going to be an unforgettable event!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2009 4:53 pm

    They (americans) are our friends and will always be. 🙂

    • January 23, 2011 8:03 pm

      pls help me to find the father of my baby he left me since i am pregnant
      his name walt hunter he visit before here in davao city then i meet her in mall
      in victoria plaza when i meet her he bring me in hotel in one night then when after 1 month i am pregnant and i contac back to her he already back in usa then after my baby was born in february 26 in 2009 then when he back her to visit in phillipines only in manila then i contac her again he never answer my call my txt ect. he visit me before may 16 2008 so pls help me 2 find him…i need 2 give a future of my son bcoz of her i never give up …

  2. January 23, 2011 8:10 pm

    pls contac me when u recieve this email.
    09075469961 i wait that thanks you and god bless 🙂

Leave a Reply

