Skip to content

A Married Manilenyo in Davao

April 15, 2009

dsc-8780

I went to Manila on March 23 and when I came back here in Davao, I was a married man.

I left my lovely wife back in Manila. I’m still convincing her to live here in Davao. But I understand her reasons why she doesn’t want to.

At this point, let me thank each and everyone who joined me and my wife, physically and through messages of congratulations and for making it a big event.

First, I’d like to thank both our families, specially our parents who I think were also nervous like us (or maybe more nervous than us!) My brothers  jay and francis, and my wife’s sisters – Lizel, gaye, and Joyce (Double thanks to Ate Joyce and her husband Steve for sponsoring our wedding rings).

Our relatives, my Meg and my wife’s aunties and uncles.

Our Ninongs and Ninangs.

Some of our ninongs and ninangs includes:

  • My boss/mentor/guardian/gimmik buddy and now my ninong – Boss Budec;
  • Our Big Boss here in the company and mentor, Eng. Ferdie – who was represented by his brother;
  • My uncle, Eng. Bobby, who’s been helping me our family for as long as i can remember;
  • My former professor, who made me like accounting – Mam Marita;
  • The very kind, helpful and loving Tita Jo, Christian Bautista’s Mom;
  • My Nanay-ninang Daisy, my second mom – here in Davao;

To the members of the entourage, i can’t put all your names here but you know who you are.. Big Thanks!

To friends:

  • My wife’s friends  and officemates .
  • Our CF friends for helping out during preparations and actual ceremony – Like Dayds who came all the way from Bacolod!
  • Jude and Gibe for hosting our wedding, thanks guys! Don’t worry, i’ll host yours!
  • (Soon to be married) Aileen and Jay (brader, thanks for the pics)
  • Davao friends: Winston, Jun (who came all the way from Davao), Blogie (who called me up) and those who texted and greeted!
  • Friends and officemates here in the company for their warm support and greetings..
  • Friends and officemates from the 2 former companies that I’ve worked with..

To Leola and my cousin Mariz for singing for us and our guests.

To both our neighbors specialy to Mrs. Dory.

To Isay and the army of photographers and the videographer who made us statues! Ahahahha..  To Jason (my friend from Marikina) for taking great shots like the one i used above!

Sacred Heart Parish church in Kamuning :

  • To Father Mike, who officiated the wedding rites;
  • Cecile, the one in-charge for weddings, who made the seminars and requirement gathering as hassle free as possible.
  • To the one who played the organ and the Soloist during our wedding day. The soloist sounded like a mixture of Jamie Rivera and Sitti!

Big Thanks also goes out to Max’s Restaurant (near Roces Ave, Quezon City) where we held our wedding reception. Their crew were very kind and accommodating. Great job guys! Thanks to Nani who took care of arranging the venue!

A special Big thanks goes out to our good friend, Mr. Christian Bautista for singing the acapella version of “The way you look at me” as my wife marched down the isle. Amazing  rendition! Gave me the goosebumps! Saw my wife crying!

Thank you also to Richard Poon for giving out a video message for us… (thanks Mr. and Mrs. Google Philippines!)

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2009 6:17 pm

    Congrats, brader! May you and your new wife have a wonderful family!

    …ngunit, sayang naman kung lilisanin mo ang Dabaw…

  2. migs permalink*
    April 15, 2009 6:22 pm

    Thanks Brader!

    Pipilitin ko hwag lisanin (ang drama.. parang MMK! ) hehehhe

  3. April 16, 2009 12:30 pm

    It is wonderful to see the pictures.
    Thanks for sharing

  4. April 16, 2009 6:12 pm

    wow congratulations!

    cheers!

  5. April 17, 2009 2:12 am

    Congratulations, Mr. and Mrs. Manilenyo in Davao!

  6. migs permalink*
    April 17, 2009 7:16 am

    Notty,

    thanks!

  7. migs permalink*
    April 17, 2009 7:26 am

    Brader Lyle!

    Thanks thanks!

    Ikaw na sunod!

Leave a Reply

