Skip to content

November is a month of CHANGE

November 5, 2008

CHANGE.. the magic word for the month.

The promise of CHANGE is what made Barack Obama the 44th president of the United States of America (as of posting time, John McCain has conceded).

president3_081104_xwide

Pic from ABC News

Its not surprising actually.. I mean months before the elections, it was clear that he will win. It was just a matter of counting the lead. 

November is also a month of Change for me.. 

I will now head one of the crucial groups in Human Resources, Training and Development with Productivity.  I’ve been picked to handle this group because of my background and experience when i was still with the first company that i worked with – one of the biggest companies here in the Philippines – Jollibee Foods Corporation. Aside from that, i’ve also been creating and cascading policies and procedures for more than 5 years now.

It was really in jollibee when they laid down the foundations that I’m now using to do the duties that i have been given.

It was also during those times that i learned what multi-tasking is all about and how to cope with all the task that you’ve been given. I was an Admin/HR Assistant. I was swamppppppped with work. I was handling at least 3 jobs at a time – which is normally handled by 3 positions.

You see, i’m really not that type who says no to a job/task as long as i know i can do it or i can learn to do it. I know my limitations. I say no when i know i can’t handle it. But most often, yes will be my answer. 

And this attitude of mine is now paying off. 😀

So for those of you who is just strating with your job, when given a task, do it. If it’s not part of your duties and responsibilities, do it. If you don’t know how to do it… learn how to.. make some research and ASK. I didn’t mind if i didn’t get compensated for the additional work that was given to me. I saw there the opportunity to learn something new.

I’ve always beleived that you should learn something new each day. Try it.. its fun!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 5, 2008 5:40 pm

    Learning something new each day is really fun, as long as what you learn is positive, in the last couple of days I’ve experienced myself the “changes” that November brought and they are all not “that good”

    Greetings,
    pinoyteens.net

  2. migs permalink*
    November 5, 2008 5:43 pm

    negative things gives you the “experience” you need so that next time, you won’t get the same negative stuff…

    still.. you learn from it brader…

Leave a Reply

