Skip to content

Extended Manila Vacation

September 9, 2008

I’ve extended my Manila Vacation adding 4 days to my first 2 weeks to rest.

Sobrang napagod ako sa WordCamp Philippines! Sus! I was standing, walking, and running here and there, from 6:00 am to 6:00 pm I think i was only able to take a seat mga 15 minutes lang… waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa… Kaya ayun.. sumakit ang paa at tuhod.

Well, timely ang rest ko kasi nagka landslide malapit sa office namin sa Compostela Valley. As of posting time, 14 are confirmed dead and 11 are still missing. 2 of my staff lost their homes. Katakot.

I had to rebook my flight which cost me an additional 900+ with an additional 180+ as processing fee for Ccebu Pacific which was one of our generous sponsors for WordCamp Philippines.

I’ve been receiving a lot of invitations for blogger events… but i don’t have any plans of joining.. because.. as i said above.. i’m still resting.. BUt super thanks for the invites!

Thanks to everyone who made this event possible!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 9, 2008 7:04 pm

    Congratulations for a very successful WordCamp Migs. Cheers!

  2. September 10, 2008 9:32 am

    Ms. J!

    Thanks!

    And thank you for your support for wordcamp! I saw your niece and nephew nga pala..

Leave a Reply

