Skip to content

My dog died

June 12, 2008

My dog named Bamboo died just now. He’s in Manila while i’m here in Davao. It was only a while ago that my brothers informed me of his condition.. Has not eaten for some day, plus the usual signs that he is sick. After 2 hours, they texted me saying that he died.

He had been with us for more than 3 years. A short life i should say. But i guess that’s how long his breed lives. Actually i duno what breed he is. he’s short like i think 10 inches in height.

Z031 (Custom)  Z028 (Custom)

Sometimes, he’ll sleep beside me. Sometimes, he would walk inside my room jumps up my bed and wakes me up.

He knows a lot of tricks. He always plays with me and always follows my ever command. When i’m at home, i’m his master. he’ll only do what i tell him.

During my last visit home, he looked old. and he was kinda fat for his height. Maybe he died because of obesity, or heart attack.. i duno.

Z030 (Custom)

Now, when i go back home for my vacation, there will be no Bamboo who will jump around and run like crazy when i enter the gates of our house.

Sad, but i’m sure there will be other bamboos that will come my way.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 13, 2008 12:53 pm

    Very sad news. He might’ve been depressed because his master was not around. *sobs* 😦

  2. June 13, 2008 9:29 pm

    I’m Sorry for your loss Migs, I know how it feels to lose a dog. I’ve lost quite a few already in my lifetime. Its just part of the downside of being a dog lover… that we usually outlast our four legged friends.

    Btw, I think he’s a daschund.

  3. migs permalink*
    June 16, 2008 10:16 am

    Thanks braders!

    Daschund pala siya.. i remember someone telling me that before brader marc…

    Mom told me that our other Dog is pregnant. (we have two dogs – see it here-> http://migs.wordpress.com/2006/04/26/our-dog-gave-birth, but babmboo is mine – selfish hahaha)

    Mom asked the vet what was the possible cause of death and vet said maybe due to “Heat Stroke”.

    With that in mind.. maybe bamboo died due to tooooo much sex.. if the other dog is pregnant.. thennn… constant lovemaking may have been a factor.

    RIGHT?

    =>

  4. new mom permalink
    May 17, 2009 11:26 pm

    hahahaha! funny…

  5. new mom permalink
    May 17, 2009 11:27 pm

    hahahaha! funny…

    its a Dachshund.. i have one too..

Leave a Reply

