Skip to content

Parks and Wildlife Nature Center

May 10, 2008

The other day, me and GF went to the Ninoy Aquino Parks and Wildlife Center in Quezon City.

05082008220 (Small)

It reminded me of Crocodile park and Malagos Garden resort both in Davao City.  Its my first time to go inside this place… I was amazed.. never knew such a place exists. It would look like a normal park at first… but wait till you get to the lagoon!

One of the first things you’ll notice when you enter the park is this…

05082008142 (Small)

I don’t know what i Bio-Toilet looks like.

The first thing you’ll notice is that the park seems to lack better care.. But if only its being managed properly… this will be a greaaaaaaaaat tourist spot.

In the wildlife corner, you’ll find lots of animals. Mostly Birds… reptiles, and baboons. You know what, it’s my first time to see an actual squirrel!

05082008183 (Small)

Birds..

Reptiles

Deer and Baboons

Park

Lagoon

I don’t know how wide this area is…

05082008201 (Small)

Ninoy Aquino Parks and Wildlife Center is at the back of the Lung Center of the Philippines between the streets Quezon Avenue and North Avenue. There’s an entrance fee of P8.00 for Adults and umm i think P6 or P5 for kids.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 13, 2008 5:47 pm

    This park seems interesting. I’ve heard of it before but never got the chance to visit it. I wish I could get to check out the place when I get back to Manila.

    By the way, i hope it’s not too much to ask, but I would be honored to be included in your blog roll. http://bridex.wordpress.com. Cheers!

Trackbacks

  1. Model for a day « Manilenyo In Davao

Leave a Reply

