Skip to content

[updated 2] Customs Clearance delay

January 15, 2008

How long does it take to process the clearance of a small package?

I have an incoming package from UK.

tracking.jpg

Its been with the Bureau of Customs for 3 days now.

Take note, its still in Manila. I’m in Davao. So I guess it will still take 3 days to get here after it has been cleared there.

I’m not aware of the standard processing time that customs need to clear a package. So i tried to browse their website. Not much of a help. It got me more confused actually, When I did a search on their page this is what i got…

customs.jpg

Nam aliquam vehicula velit. Sed posuere odio eget nisi.
Aliquam lobortis commodo lacus. Vivamus nec est vitae nibh ornare aliquam.

Morbi id libero vel tortor elementum sollicitudin. Duis auctor auctor libero.
Aliquam auctor consectetuer eros. Curabitur lacinia. Donec ac ipsum. Nunc sodales viverra felis.

Morbi et nulla. Fusce eget orci vitae dolor consequat lobortis.
Maecenas rutrum nisl vel quam. Etiam suscipit dolor eget massa.

What the?!!!

So I checked the url-> http://www.customs.gov.ph.. Hey, I’m still in the website of the Philippine Bureau of Customs.

Delayed package… Alien website…

Oh brother!

Update: 1/16/08

After 4 days of processing… finally, Customs Philippines has released my package!

customs-update.jpg

Update: 1/16/07

Delivery arranged no details expected as of: January 16, 2008 12:48

AT LAST! 

Now, how long would it take DHL to forward the package from Manila to Davao? Lets see

25 Comments leave one →
  1. May 12, 2013 11:28 am

    I have read so many content regarding the blogger lovers except this paragraph is actually a
    fastidious post, keep it up.

  2. June 3, 2013 7:57 am

    If you wish for to improve your familiarity simply keep visiting
    this site and be updated with the most up-to-date information posted here.

  3. June 5, 2013 3:34 am

    Yesterday, while I was at work, my cousin stole my iphone and
    tested to see if it can survive a thirty foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation.
    My apple ipad is now destroyed and she has 83 views.
    I know this is totally off topic but I had to share it with someone!

  4. June 17, 2013 2:25 pm

    we both share the same pathetic experience! they still charge you extra anyway, might as well move FASTER.

  5. June 27, 2013 6:46 am

    I do trust all of the ideas you have introduced in your post.
    They’re really convincing and can definitely work. Nonetheless, the posts are very short for newbies. Could you please lengthen them a little from next time? Thank you for the post.

Leave a Reply

